blue wool heart hat

WOOL HAT

I painted this a couple of years back and liked it at first. Then I looked it it one day and decided it was too whimsical and so I painted over it. I came across this photo and thought ‘mmm maybe not so bad ‘ but it is gone now and this is the only evidence that it ever existed.

The mind plays tricks and now I wish I had not painted over it but I still understand why I did. I have ruthless days were I cull my work and get rid of stuff I am not 100% happy with. I mean you cannot keep everything you do, can you? The only trouble is some work looks good on one day and not so good on another…….

Perhaps I will paint a woollen hat one again sometime    🙂

Leave a Reply

