Leith sculpture

I saw this at Leith docks and zoomed  to snap a picture, not sure but guessing it could be an Anthony Gormley and also not sure if the seagull was part of it or not………  🙂

Leith

We couldn’t walk any closer by the looks of the rickety construction in between ……. I like the tension of the figure standing there endlessly gazing out over the water (whatever the weather I presume)

(I did some checking up and no, the seagull was just passing by (as many others had also done by appearance!)….I found out that this is one of six figures installed between the Scottish National Gallery and the sea  from a 2010 commission.)

sculpture

Leith

wood post

Now I need to find the other five figures……..

Leave a Reply

