Tramp in the woods

I went for a tramp in the woods. I was looking for spring as it was a little hesitant finding me this year. Not much and no sign of the bluebells that usually carpet this small copse. Instead I focused on texture and shapes as a kind of photography challenge. It’s surprising what you can find within limitations dictated by seasons and no extra lenses. It’s only a short walk through Dingley woods.

Dingley Woods

the trees were pretty bare but leaned at slight angles throughout

rope swing

there was more than one rope swing that remind me of years gone by but it’s ok, I didn’t try to haul myself up. I kept my feet firmly on the ground

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

man-made forms

Dingley woods

versus nature’s twists and turns

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and a jagged stump…………….

Leave a Reply

