orange wall

In Musselburgh there is an orange wall. A painted wall that stretches around a roadside property. The property looks Victorian but it is mostly hidden by the orange wall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASet into the orange wall is some sturdy gates that are painted a subtle blue to fit in with the orange.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dogs barked at me as I took pictures and I could see the high security of the place.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA round tower looks over the wall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOn paper I couldn’t imagine it working – such a long wall painted orange and blue/green gates to go with it but it looks fine and is not at all garish or unpleasant. Brave people to make that decision, braver than me and the barking dogs……….

7 thoughts on “orange wall

  1. Beautiful shots, of a place I know well….there’s a great dog walk out round the edge of the coast…..and I love the colour of the walls. I think quite a few buildings in the area use this colour, and of course there are the pink walls of Loretto šŸ™‚
    Your photos are lovely.

    • Thank you ! – I don’t know Loretto and I am only just finding out about Musselburgh as my mother moved there a few years ago… I can see its a favourite place for people and dogs… I must try and visit when its warmer for a change though ,its always been very nippy when I am there!

Leave a Reply

